30 DoBH – 3

Regardless of my current status, do I believe a person should save themself for marriage…

Yes. Just yes. I have seen so many couples with problems in their marriage that come from this simple little thing. And ONE couple that actually did it, and I am very jealous of their marriage, as it is one of the few that I have found that is continuously better than my own. And I have to admit I am very proud of my marriage, as I feel very blessed by my husband, and now our son.

Marriage is the golden ring in a chain whose
beginning is a glance and whose ending is Eternity.
~ Kahlil Gibran ~
http://www.weddinglovequotes.com/

 

I wish that I had some un-biased statistics to show for this particular subject, but I do believe this is one of those subjects that it is impossible to be completely neutral.

 

I am one of those few “fanatics” that got married early on (I was 18, it was less than 6 weeks after graduating high school), and have only ever had sex with my husband. Do I regret this? Not at all. I only regret that we did not wait until after our vows to have sex. To my mind, we really robbed ourselves of some really important values and emotions and marital building blocks.

Published in: on April 7, 2012 at 11:41 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emmmmerz.wordpress.com/2012/04/07/30-dobh-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Share your thoughts?

