30 DoBH – 4

A blogger friend I’ve known for over five years told me she has been blogging anonymously all this time and most of what I know about her is her fantasy. My reaction to the news is…

Bitch. You’ve waited five years to tell me this?

BUTTERFACE

A girl with an exceptionally hot body but an exceptionally ugly face. Everything but-her-face is attractive.

 

I like to think that I am a supportive, non-judgemental and loving friend. To find out that someone had lied to me, for this long, and made up this whole persona would just be a deal breaker. I strive to be as honest and forthcoming as I can.

For someone to completely conceal their true self for such an insane long period of time, and be a ‘close friend’ would be the ultimate slap in the face. I would want to know why they thought so little of me to not trust me with any detail. I don’t expect my friends to share their every little aspect of their life, as I don’t personally. There is no reason for us to know our exact mailing address, home address, password, or stash of chocolate. But to completely fabricate everything about themselves is just unacceptable.

 

Even if the person is just an acquaintance, I would want them to be honest, not asking more than they wish to share, but just be honest damn it!

Published in: on April 8, 2012 at 12:48 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emmmmerz.wordpress.com/2012/04/08/30-dobh-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You have definitely taken the news hard! Hahaha.

    Like

  2. Haha, I really would. I’ve had a few friends start off that way, but they never waited more than a month or two to come clean!
    So 5 YEARS to me is just an insult.

    Like


Share your thoughts?

