30 DoBH – 5

Day 05 —This is embarrassing but on average I cause the toilet to overflow about this many times a year because of deposits I made…

Erm… what a disgusting thing to blog about D:

I am not afraid to admit I avoid discussion of this room at all costs. I would rather trip and break a toe than talk about it.

	can, commode, head, john, latrine, lavatory, outhouse, privy, throne

A toilet is a sanitation fixture used primarily for the disposal of human excrement, often found in a small room referred to as a toilet/bathroom/lavatory.

Luckily, this isn’t much as an issue, as I live in military housing, and they design these homes to take a LOT of punishment. I would have to say my number is less than 4, maybe 5 tops.

Growing up, I got to learn how to take care of almost any household catastrophe. I can change a tire, replace a toilet, change the oil, cook a holiday dinner, stop bleeding, set a broken finger, install a fence, relight a furnace, and many other sundry things.

One of the mundane tasks I learned, how to NOT overload an aging toilet. Usually when something like this happens, it’s not my fault, I just happen to be the one it craps out on (lol, pun). I very rarely panic, just turn off the flow of water, get the clog broken up, and down it goes.

Published in: on April 9, 2012 at 1:02 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emmmmerz.wordpress.com/2012/04/09/30-dobh-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Share your thoughts?

