30 DoBH – 8

Day 08 — If I could afford it, the piece of famous artwork you would find in my home is…

A Four season set of Thomas Kinkade paintings. His work has always spoken to me so powerfully. I am truly heartbroken that he has been called away from this Earth.

Thomas Kinkade's limited edition prints are inspirational, illuminating illustrations that include such well-known art titles as, Almost Heaven and Brookside Hideaway. We carry many fine, limited edition Christian art prints for sale online.
Coming from a modest background, Thomas Kinkade emphasizes simple pleasures and uplifting messages through his paintings. He recently celebrated his 20th year as a published artist and as the “Painter of Light”.
By infusing light into his paintings for a dramatic effect of pictorial lighting, he creates incredibly romantic and tranquil scenes that seem to glow from within. This extraordinary ability, combined with Thomas Kinkade’s choice of wholesome themes, has made him America’s most collected living artist.

I have always admired Thomas’ vision. His message is always so clear, and his paintings really touch my heart and stir my mind. I can usually find the exact spot I would hunker down and stay put pretty much permanently.

I would place the art in my bedroom, to gaze upon before falling asleep, and it would be wonderful to wake up to.

Published in: on April 12, 2012 at 9:35 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://emmmmerz.wordpress.com/2012/04/12/30-dobh-8/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The painting looks very serene. I would love to wake up at stare at it every morning 🙂

    Like

  2. At least I am not alone (:

    Like


Share your thoughts?

